Skip to main content

Your local TABC


TABC’s leadership consists of a policeymaking governing board of five commissioners and executive staff responsible for the agency’s day-to-day operations.

TABC Commissioners

TABC has a policymaking governing board made up of five commissioners appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Texas Senate. TABC’s commissioners:

  • Hold office for staggered terms of six years, with the term of one member expiring every two years.
  • Must be Texas residents and must have resided in the state for at least five years before their appointment.
  • Do not receive a salary.
Kevin J. LillyChairman, Houston
Jason E. BoatrightMember, Dallas
Deborah Gray MarinoMember, San Antonio
M. Scott AdkinsMember, El Paso
Hasan K. MackMember, Austin

Executive Staff

TABC’s Executive staff is responsible for the agency’s day-to-day operations and implements the laws ratified by the Legislature and the rules set by the commissioners. The commission appoints an executive director to head the division and oversee more than 600 employees across Texas, along with a biennial budget of nearly $70 million and more than $140 million in biennial revenue.

A deputy executive director assists the executive director to oversee statewide TABC operations and initiatives. The Executive Leadership Team also includes directors of each TABC division, who implement and oversee agency efforts while managing staff at offices across the state.

Thomas GrahamExecutive Director
Yolanda A. HallDeputy Executive Director
Joshua AlexanderDirector, Audit and Investigations
F. Xavier CasaresDirector, Training
Darrell Dement Inspector General 
Amanda FletcherDirector, Human Resources
Victor KuykendollExecutive Chief, Enforcement
Andrea MaceyraChief, Regulatory Affairs
Mariann H. MorelockDirector, Strategic Initiatives and Performance Improvement
Interim Director, Government Relations
Brandy NorrisChief, Law Enforcement
James PersonGeneral Counsel
Chris PorterDirector, Communications 
John Reney Jr.Chief, Border Importation Operations
Julie RossDirector, Licensing
Jared StaplesDirector, Public and Government Affairs
George StolardChief Information Officer
Conrad SwanChief Financial Officer