
Before me, the undersigned notary, on this day personally appeared ______________________ 

____________________, who, being by me duly sworn, said as follows:  

1. “My name is _________________________________________________________, and I am

over 18 years of age, of sound mind, capable of making this affidavit, and personally acquainted

with the facts herein stated;

2. I am the permittee/licensee for ______________________________________________ d/b/a

_________________________________________, PERMIT NO. _____________, which is

located at ________________________________________________(Address),

__________________(City), Texas ________________(Zip);

3. The receipts from the sale of alcoholic beverages (excluding alcohol sold to-go or to another

permit or license holder) are less than 51% of the gross receipts from the premises for the permit

indicated on this affidavit, as reflected below;

4. My gross receipts from the premises between April 1, 2020 and the present date are:
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revisions of the health protocols, and maintain on-premise alcohol sales below 51% of total

sales in order to lawfully provide dine-in services as a restaurant;

6. I understand that pursuant to Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code § 101.69, a person who

knowingly makes a false statement in a report or other instrument to be filed with the

commission and required to be sworn commits an offense punishable by imprisonment in

the Texas Department of Criminal Justice for not less than two nor more than 10 years; and

7. I swear under the penalty of perjury that the foregoing statements are true and correct.

________________________________ 
Affiant’s Signature 

________________________________ 
Affiant’s Printed Name 

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me on the _______ day of _______________, 2021. 

___________________________________ 
Notary Public in and for the State of Texas 

 ___________________________________ 
Notary’s Printed Name 

NOTE: As stated on TABC’s public website under the “Coronavirus Information” section, you 
may provide an unsworn declaration instead of a notary. Learn more at: 
tabc.texas.gov/coronavirus 

5. I have received a copy of the Minimum Standard Health Protocols Checklist for

Restaurants (revised Sept. 17, 2020) and read through its contents. I understand that I must

follow the health protocols contained in the Checklist for Restaurants, including any future
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Restaurants may operate for dine-in service up to 75% of the total listed occupancy inside the restaurant; 
outdoor dining is not subject to an occupancy limit; and restaurant employees and contractors are not counted 
towards the occupancy limitation.  This applies only to restaurants that have less than 51% of their gross sales 

from alcoholic beverages.  Restaurants may continue to provide to-go or delivery services.  All employees and 
customers must wear a face covering (over the nose and mouth) wherever it is not feasible to maintain six 
feet of social distancing from another individual not in the same household, except when seated at the 
restaurant to eat or drink. 

The following are the minimum recommended health protocols for all restaurants choosing to operate in Texas.  
Restaurants may adopt additional protocols consistent with their specific needs and circumstances to help protect 
the health and safety of all employees, contractors, and customers. 

The virus that causes COVID-19 can be spread to others by infected persons who have few or no symptoms.  Even 
if an infected person is only mildly ill, the people they spread it to may become seriously ill or even die, especially if 
that person is 65 or older with pre-existing health conditions that place them at higher risk.  Because of the hidden 
nature of this threat, everyone should rigorously follow the practices specified in these protocols, all of which 
facilitate a safe and measured reopening of Texas.  The virus that causes COVID-19 is still circulating in our 
communities.  We should continue to observe practices that protect everyone, including those who are most 
vulnerable. 

Please note, public health guidance cannot anticipate every unique situation.  Restaurants should stay informed 
and take actions based on common sense and wise judgment that will protect health and support economic 
revitalization.  Restaurants should also be mindful of federal and state employment and disability laws, workplace 
safety standards, and accessibility standards to address the needs of both workers and customers. 

Health protocols for serving your customers: 

 Groups maintain at least 6 feet of distance from other groups at all times, including while waiting to be 
seated in the restaurant.  The 6 feet of distance between groups seated at different tables is not 
required if the restaurant provides engineering controls, such as a partition, between the tables. 

 A booth may be next to another booth as long as a partition is constructed between the booths, 
and that partition is at least 6 feet tall above ground level. 

 Tables should generally be at least 6 feet apart from any part of another table.  However, a 
restaurant may have tables at least 4 feet apart from any part of another table, provided the 
restaurant uses a partition between the tables that is at least 6 feet tall and 6 feet wide. 

 Make a hand sanitizing station available upon entry to the restaurant. 

 No tables of more than 10 people. 

 Dining: 

 Do not leave condiments, silverware, flatware, glassware, or other traditional table top items on 
an unoccupied table 

 Provide condiments only upon request, and in single use (non-reusable) portions or in reusable 
containers that are cleaned and disinfected after each use. 

 Use disposable menus (new for each patron), or clean and disinfect reusable menus after each use. 

 If a buffet is offered, restaurant employees serve the food to customers. 

 Contactless payment is encouraged.  Where not available, contact should be minimized.  Both parties 
should wash or sanitize hands after the payment process. 
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Health protocols for your employees and contractors: 
 

 Train all employees and contractors on appropriate cleaning and disinfection, hand hygiene, and 
respiratory etiquette. 

 Screen employees and contractors before coming into the restaurant:   

 Send home any employee or contractor who has any of the following new or worsening signs or 

symptoms of possible COVID-19: 

- Cough 

- Shortness of breath or difficulty 
breathing 

- Chills 

- Repeated shaking with chills 

- Muscle pain 

- Headache 

- Sore throat 

- Loss of taste or smell 

- Diarrhea 

- Feeling feverish or a measured temperature 
greater than or equal to 100.0 degrees Fahrenheit 

- Known close contact with a person who is lab 
confirmed to have COVID-19 

 Do not allow employees or contractors with new or worsening signs or symptoms listed above 
to return to work until: 

- In the case of an employee or contractor who was diagnosed with COVID-19, the individual 

may return to work when all three of the following criteria are met:  at least 3 days (72 

hours) have passed since recovery (resolution of fever without the use of fever-reducing 

medications); and the individual has improvement in symptoms (e.g., cough, shortness of 

breath); and at least 10 days have passed since symptoms first appeared; or 

- In the case of an employee or contractor who has symptoms that could be COVID-19 and 
does not get evaluated by a medical professional or tested for COVID-19, the individual is 

assumed to have COVID-19, and the individual may not return to work until the individual 
has completed the same three-step criteria listed above;  or 

- If the employee or contractor has symptoms that could be COVID-19 and wants to return to 
work before completing the above self-isolation period, the individual must obtain a medical 
professional’s note clearing the individual for return based on an alternative diagnosis. 

 Do not allow an employee or contractor with known close contact to a person who is lab-

confirmed to have COVID-19 to return to work until the end of the 14 day self-quarantine period 
from the last date of exposure (with an exception granted for healthcare workers and critical 

infrastructure workers). 

 Have employees and contractors wash or sanitize their hands upon entering the restaurant, and 
between interactions with customers.  

 Have employees and contractors maintain at least 6 feet of separation from other individuals.  If such 

distancing is not feasible, measures such as hand hygiene, cough etiquette, cleanliness, and sanitation 
should be rigorously practiced.  
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Health protocols for your facilities: 

 Take steps to ensure 6 feet social distancing is maintained at the bar between individual patrons, 

between patrons and wait staff, and between patrons and bar items such as clean glassware and ice.  
Such separation may be obtained by ensuring bartenders remain at least 6 feet from customers at 
the bar, such as by taping off or otherwise blocking bartenders from being within 6 feet of a seated 

customer, or the use of engineering controls, such as dividers, to keep individuals and/or the bar 

separate from other individuals. 

 Consider having an employee or contractor manage and control access to the restaurant, including 

opening doors to prevent patrons from touching door handles. 

 Regularly and frequently clean and disinfect any regularly touched surfaces, such as doorknobs, tables, 

and chairs. 

 Regularly and frequently clean restrooms, and document the cleanings. 

 Disinfect any items that come into contact with customers. 

 Make hand sanitizer, disinfecting wipes, soap and water, or similar disinfectant readily available to 

employees, contractors, and customers. 

 Consider placing readily visible signage at the restaurant to remind everyone of best hygiene practices.  

 Clean and disinfect the area used for dining (table, etc.) after each group of customers depart, 

including the disinfecting of tables, chairs, stalls, and countertops. 

 Clean and sanitize restaurants daily. 

 For restaurants with more than 10 employees and/or contractors present at one time, consider having 

an individual wholly or partially dedicated to ensuring the health protocols adopted by the restaurant 

are being successfully implemented and followed. 

 TABC staff should monitor restaurants throughout the state of Texas to ensure compliance with these 

protocols.  TABC has the authority to suspend any license that poses an immediate threat or danger to 

public safety.  Failure to follow these protocols may result in a 30-day license suspension for the first 

infraction, and a 60-day suspension for a second infraction. 
 

If you have video game equipment or other interactive amusements: 
 

 Assign at least one employee or contractor full time to disinfect the video games and other interactive 
amusements.  Continuous disinfecting is needed to protect customers. 

 Disinfect all gaming equipment before and after customer use. 

 Provide equipment disinfecting products throughout facility for use on equipment.  

https://www.dshs.state.tx.us/coronavirus/docs/DSHS-COVID19-WhatToDo-Flyer.pdf
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 Ensure only one player can play a game at a time. 

 Provide for at least 6 feet of separation between games. 
 

Health protocols for valet parking services: 

 Take the temperature of each employee or contractor at the beginning of each shift. 

 Utilize the following personal protective equipment for employees and contractors: 

 Cloth face coverings over the nose and mouth, or, if available, non-medical grade face masks 
over the nose and mouth 

 Single-use disposable gloves that are changed between every interaction with customers and/or 
vehicles 

 Vehicle door handles, ignition switch, steering wheel, and shift knob should be wiped with disinfectant 
as the valet employee enters and exits the vehicle. 

 All workstations and work equipment should be cleaned at the start and the end of each shift, as well 
as every hour during the shift.  These workstations should include the valet podium, key storage 
locker, tablets, fee computers, receipt printers, etc. 

 Valet parking operators should employ contactless payment whenever possible.  

 For high volume operations, appropriate physical distancing indicators should be established to ensure 
customers maintain at least six feet of distance as they wait for their vehicle. 

 Where possible, alternative parking options should be provided for customers who are uncomfortable 
with valet parking.   

 Wash or disinfect hands upon entering a business and after any interaction with employees, other 
customers, or items in the business. 

 Make hand sanitizer, disinfecting wipes, soap and water, or similar disinfectant readily available to 
employees, contractors, and customers. 

 Have employees and contractors maintain at least 6 feet of separation from other individuals.   
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