STATE OF TEXAS	§	BEFORE THE TEXAS
	§	
	§	ALCOHOLIC
	§	
COUNTY OF	§	BEVERAGE COMMISSION

AFFIDAVIT REPORTING RETAILER ALCOHOL SALES

Before	e me, the undersigned notary, on this day pers	sonally appeared	
	, who, being by me duly sv	worn, said as follows:	
1.	"My name is		, and I am
	over 18 years of age, of sound mind, capab	le of making this affidavit, and J	personally acquainted
	with the facts herein stated;		
2.	I am the permittee/licensee for		d/b/a
		, PERMIT NO	, which is
	located at	(Add	dress),
	(City), Texas	(Zip);	
3.	The receipts from the sale of alcoholic beve	erages (excluding alcohol sold to	o-go or to another
	permit or license holder) are less than 51%	of the gross receipts from the pr	remises for the permi
	indicated on this affidavit, as reflected belo	w;	
4	My gross receipts from the premises between	en April 1, 2020 and the present	t date are:

4.	My gross receipts:	from the premises	between April 1, 202	0 and the present date are:

Month	Alcohol Sales	Food Sales	Other Sales	Total Sales	Alcohol Ratio
April 2020					
May 2020					
June 2020					
July 2020					
August 2020					
September 2020					
October 2020					
November 2020					
December 2020					

- 5. I have received a copy of the Minimum Standard Health Protocols Checklist for Restaurants (revised Sept. 17, 2020) and read through its contents. I understand that I must follow the health protocols contained in the Checklist for Restaurants, including any future revisions of the health protocols, and maintain on-premise alcohol sales below 51% of total sales in order to lawfully provide dine-in services as a restaurant;
 6. I understand that pursuant to Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code § 101.69, a person who knowingly makes a false statement in a report or other instrument to be filed with the
- knowingly makes a false statement in a report or other instrument to be filed with the commission and required to be sworn commits an offense punishable by imprisonment in the Texas Department of Criminal Justice for not less than two nor more than 10 years; and

7.	I swear under the penalty of perjury that the foregoing	g statements are true and correct.	
		Affiant's Sig	nature
		Affiant's Printed	Name
	SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me on the	, 20)21.
		Notary Public in and for the State of	Texas
		Notary's Printed	Name

NOTE: As stated on TABC's public website under the "Coronavirus Information" section, you may provide an unsworn declaration instead of a notary. Learn more at: tabc.texas.gov/coronavirus



☑ CHECKLIST FOR RESTAURANTS

Page 1 of 4

Restaurants may operate for dine-in service up to 75% of the total listed occupancy inside the restaurant; outdoor dining is not subject to an occupancy limit; and restaurant employees and contractors are not counted towards the occupancy limitation. This applies only to restaurants that have less than 51% of their gross sales from alcoholic beverages. Restaurants may continue to provide to-go or delivery services. All employees and customers must wear a face covering (over the nose and mouth) wherever it is not feasible to maintain six feet of social distancing from another individual not in the same household, except when seated at the restaurant to eat or drink.

The following are the minimum recommended health protocols for all restaurants choosing to operate in Texas. Restaurants may adopt additional protocols consistent with their specific needs and circumstances to help protect the health and safety of all employees, contractors, and customers.

The virus that causes COVID-19 can be spread to others by infected persons who have few or no symptoms. Even if an infected person is only mildly ill, the people they spread it to may become seriously ill or even die, especially if that person is 65 or older with pre-existing health conditions that place them at higher risk. Because of the hidden nature of this threat, everyone should rigorously follow the practices specified in these protocols, all of which facilitate a safe and measured reopening of Texas. The virus that causes COVID-19 is still circulating in our communities. We should continue to observe practices that protect everyone, including those who are most vulnerable.

Please note, public health guidance cannot anticipate every unique situation. Restaurants should stay informed and take actions based on common sense and wise judgment that will protect health and support economic revitalization. Restaurants should also be mindful of federal and state employment and disability laws, workplace safety standards, and accessibility standards to address the needs of both workers and customers.

Health protocols for serving your customers:

Groups	maintain at least 6 feet of distance from other groups at all times, including while waiting to be
seated	in the restaurant. The 6 feet of distance between groups seated at different tables is not
require	ed if the restaurant provides engineering controls, such as a partition, between the tables.
	A booth may be next to another booth as long as a partition is constructed between the booths, and that partition is at least 6 feet tall above ground level.
	Tables should generally be at least 6 feet apart from any part of another table. However, a restaurant may have tables at least 4 feet apart from any part of another table, provided the restaurant uses a partition between the tables that is at least 6 feet tall and 6 feet wide.
Make	e a hand sanitizing station available upon entry to the restaurant.
No ta	ables of more than 10 people.
Dinin	g:
	Do not leave condiments, silverware, flatware, glassware, or other traditional table top items on an unoccupied table
	Provide condiments only upon request, and in single use (non-reusable) portions or in reusable containers that are cleaned and disinfected after each use.
	Use disposable menus (new for each patron), or clean and disinfect reusable menus after each use.
	If a buffet is offered, restaurant employees serve the food to customers.
	tless payment is encouraged. Where not available, contact should be minimized. Both parties wash or sanitize hands after the payment process.



RESTAURANTS: Page 2 of 4

Hea	lth p	rotocols for your employees and	cor	ntractors:	
	Train all employees and contractors on appropriate cleaning and disinfection, hand hygiene, and respiratory etiquette.				
	Screen employees and contractors before coming into the restaurant:				
		Send home any employee or contractor v symptoms of possible COVID-19:	vho l	nas any of the following new or worsening signs or	
		- Cough	-	Sore throat	
		 Shortness of breath or difficulty breathing 	- -	Loss of taste or smell Diarrhea	
		 Chills Repeated shaking with chills Muscle pain Headache 	-	Feeling feverish or a measured temperature greater than or equal to 100.0 degrees Fahrenheit Known close contact with a person who is lab confirmed to have COVID-19	
			ith n	ew or worsening signs or symptoms listed above	
		may return to work when all three of hours) have passed since recovery (re	the solu mpre	who was diagnosed with COVID-19, the individual following criteria are met: at least 3 days (72 tion of fever without the use of fever-reducing ovement in symptoms (e.g., cough, shortness of since symptoms first appeared; or	
		does not get evaluated by a medical p	orofe ndiv	who has symptoms that could be COVID-19 and essional or tested for COVID-19, the individual is idual may not return to work until the individual ia listed above; or	
		work before completing the above se	lf-isc	ms that could be COVID-19 and wants to return to plation period, the individual must obtain a medical for return based on an alternative diagnosis.	
		confirmed to have COVID-19 to return to	wor	known close contact to a person who is lab- k until the end of the 14 day self-quarantine period tion granted for healthcare workers and critical	
		eemployees and contractors wash or sanitiveen interactions with customers.	ze th	neir hands upon entering the restaurant, and	
	dista			feet of separation from other individuals. If such giene, cough etiquette, cleanliness, and sanitation	



RESTAURANTS: Page 3 of 4

Hea	Ilth protocols for your facilities:
	Take steps to ensure 6 feet social distancing is maintained at the bar between individual patrons, between patrons and wait staff, and between patrons and bar items such as clean glassware and ice. Such separation may be obtained by ensuring bartenders remain at least 6 feet from customers at the bar, such as by taping off or otherwise blocking bartenders from being within 6 feet of a seated customer, or the use of engineering controls, such as dividers, to keep individuals and/or the bar separate from other individuals.
	Consider having an employee or contractor manage and control access to the restaurant, including opening doors to prevent patrons from touching door handles.
	Regularly and frequently clean and disinfect any regularly touched surfaces, such as doorknobs, tables, and chairs.
	Regularly and frequently clean restrooms, and document the cleanings.
	Disinfect any items that come into contact with customers.
	Make hand sanitizer, disinfecting wipes, soap and water, or similar disinfectant readily available to employees, contractors, and customers.
	Consider placing <u>readily visible signage</u> at the restaurant to remind everyone of best hygiene practices.
	Clean and disinfect the area used for dining (table, etc.) after each group of customers depart, including the disinfecting of tables, chairs, stalls, and countertops.
	Clean and sanitize restaurants daily.
	For restaurants with more than 10 employees and/or contractors present at one time, consider having an individual wholly or partially dedicated to ensuring the health protocols adopted by the restaurant are being successfully implemented and followed.
	TABC staff should monitor restaurants throughout the state of Texas to ensure compliance with these protocols. TABC has the authority to suspend any license that poses an immediate threat or danger to public safety. Failure to follow these protocols may result in a 30-day license suspension for the first infraction, and a 60-day suspension for a second infraction.
If yo	ou have video game equipment or other interactive amusements:
	Assign at least one employee or contractor full time to disinfect the video games and other interactive amusements. Continuous disinfecting is needed to protect customers. Disinfect all gaming equipment before and after customer use. Provide equipment disinfecting products throughout facility for use on equipment.



RESTA	JRANI	rs: Pa	age	4 of 4	1
-------	-------	--------	-----	--------	---

	Ensure only one player can play a game at a time.					
Ш	Provi	ide for at least 6 feet of separation between games.				
Hea	lth p	rotocols for valet parking services:				
	Take	the temperature of each employee or contractor at the beginning of each shift.				
	Utiliz	e the following personal protective equipment for employees and contractors:				
		Cloth face coverings over the nose and mouth, or, if available, non-medical grade face masks over the nose and mouth				
		Single-use disposable gloves that are changed between every interaction with customers and/or vehicles				
	Vehicle door handles, ignition switch, steering wheel, and shift knob should be wiped with disinfectant as the valet employee enters and exits the vehicle.					
	as ev	orkstations and work equipment should be cleaned at the start and the end of each shift, as well very hour during the shift. These workstations should include the valet podium, key storage er, tablets, fee computers, receipt printers, etc.				
	Valet parking operators should employ contactless payment whenever possible.					
	For high volume operations, appropriate physical distancing indicators should be established to ensure customers maintain at least six feet of distance as they wait for their vehicle.					
		re possible, alternative parking options should be provided for customers who are uncomfortable valet parking.				
		n or disinfect hands upon entering a business and after any interaction with employees, other omers, or items in the business.				
		e hand sanitizer, disinfecting wipes, soap and water, or similar disinfectant readily available to loyees, contractors, and customers.				
П	Have	employees and contractors maintain at least 6 feet of senaration from other individuals				