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“Q It’s all about change...




Legislative
Driven Changes



Sixty Day Sign HB 1953

This bill amends the current requirement of an
application for a new on premise
establishment not being able to file a
license/permit application with TABC until
public notice has been posted at the location
for at least 60 days.

Requirement has been changed to say
application may be filed, but TABC cannot
Issue the license/permit until notice has been
posted for at least 60 days.

Updates will be made to Application Guide for
Retallers, original procedures, and system.




On-Premise Prequalification
Packet (L-ON)

New question to address the legislative
change on the L-On form.



InCreased Surcharges

H.B. 1 (the General Appropriations Bill in the
82nd Legislature) authorizes the commission
to increase the surcharges pursuant to
Alcoholic Beverage Code 85.50.

The commission has adopted Rule 33.23
which increases the amount of the surcharges
currently paid by permit, license and certificate
holders.

The fee chart becomes effective September 1,
2011 and is avallable on the public web page
at www.tabc.state.tx.us.



http://www.tabc.state.tx.us/

InCreased Surcharges

Effective August 25, 2011, the Tax
Assessor Collectors must start collecting
the new surcharges for original applications.

he Tax Assessor Collector must collect the
new surcharges on any renewal with an
expire date of August 31, 2011 or after
(found at top of renewal).
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Bexar County Fee
InCrease/Requirement

Wine and Beer Retailer’s permits (BG’s) and Retail Dealer’s On-premise
Licenses (BE’s) located in a county with a population of 1.4 million are
required to pay a higher fee for an original or renewal application. (Acts
of the 79th Legislature, Regular Session, 2005). The 2010 Federal
Census (United States Census Bureau) indicates that Bexar County is a
county with a population of 1.4 million or more.

Reference Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code: Sec 25.02(b) FEE

(b) The annual state fee for a wine and beer retailer's permit in connection
with an establishment located in a county with a population of 1.4 million or
more is $750. The original application fee for a wine and beer retailer's permit
In connection with an establishment located in a county with a population of
1.4 million or more is $1,000.

Reference Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code: Sec 69.02(b) FEE

(b) The annual state fee for a retail dealer's on-premise license in connection
with an establishment located in a county with a population of 1.4 million or
more is $750. The original application fee for a retail dealer's on-premise
license in connection with an establishment located in a county with a
population of 1.4 million or more is $1,000.

Please note that licenses and permits are issued for two years therefore the
total fee will be $2,000 (original) and $1,500 (renewal).



Bexar County
Performance Bonds

Wine and Beer Retaller’s permits (BG’s) and Retall
Dealer’s On-premise Licenses (BE’s) located in a
county with a population of 1.4 million are required to
post a “Performance” bond with the Commission unless
that establishment holds a food and beverage
certificate and the primary business operated on the
premise Is food service.

You may post the performance bond only on forms
prescribed by the Commission:

Surety Bond,
Assignment of Security, or
Irrevocable Letter of Credit.

Refer to our website for a complete chart of fees and
surcharges as well as performance bond forms at
www.tabc.state.tx.us.



http://www.tabc.state.tx.us/

Sec 11.61 (b-1) CANCELLATION OR
SUSPENSION OF PERMIT

The initial amount of the performance bond is $2,000. The
performance bond shall be forfeited to the commission if a
violation of the TABC Code results in a suspension or civil
penalty.

Before the suspended license or permit may be reinstated, the
licensee or permittee must furnish a second surety bond in the
amount of $4,000. If the same license or permit is
suspended a second time, the bond is again forfeited to
the commission. Before the suspended license or permit
may be reinstated, the licensee or permittee shall furnish a
third surety bond in the amount of $6,000. If the same
license or permit is suspended a third time, the bond is
again forfeited to the commission and the license or
permit shall be canceled by the commission.

If a conduct surety bond is in place at the time of the third
forfeiture of the performance bond, the conduct surety bond
shall also be forfeited.



HB 1959

HB 1959 of the 82" legislative session amended
sections 11.37 and 61.37 of the Alcoholic Beverage
Code. An applicant for a license or permit is now
entitled to a hearing before the county judge in
the county to which the application is made if
the city secretary, the county clerk or the city
clerk failed or refused to certify the application
as wet for the sale of alcoholic beverages.

The bill requires the applicant to submit a written
request to the county judge for this hearing and
requires the county judge to conduct the hearing
not later than the 30" day after the date the county
judge receives the written request.




SB 438

Amends winery festival permits. Limit is
now 4 consecutive days at a location
Instead of 3. Repeals limit of 5 days within
30-day period.




Sec. 105.03. HOURS OF SALE:
MIXED BEVERAGES.

(c) In a city or county having a population of
800,000 or more, according to the last
preceding federal census, or 500,000 or
more, according to the 22nd Decennial
Census of the United States, as released
by the Bureau of the Census on March 12,
2001, a holder of a mixed beverage late
hours permit may also sell and offer for
sale mixed beverages between midnight
and 2 a.m. on any day.



| hereby certify on this day of ;20 thatone of the below is correct;
[] The governing body of this city has by ordinance authorized the sale of mixed heverages between midnight and 2:00
AM. or

[] The governing body of this city has by ordinance authorized the sale of beer between midnight and
AM.; or
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Sec. 105.05. HOURS OF SALE:
BEER.

(c) In a city or county having a population of
800,000 or more, according to the last
preceding federal census, or 500,000 or
more, according to the 22nd Decennial
Census of the United States, as released
by the Bureau of the Census on March 12,
2001, a holder of a retall dealer's on-
premise late hours license may also sell,
offer for sale, and deliver beer between
midnight and 2 a.m. on any day.



CERTIFICATE OF COUNTY CLERK FOR LATE HOURS LICENSE/PERMIT

| hereby certify on this day of , 20 , that one of the below are correct:

L] The Commissioner's Court of the county has by order authorized the sale of mixed beverages between
midnight and 2:00 A.M.; or

L] The Commissioner's Court of the county has by order authorized the sale of beer between midnight and
AM. or

[ The population of the city where premises are located was 500,000 or more according to the 22"
Decennial Census of the United States as released by the Bureau of the Census on March 12, 2001; or

[] The population of the city where premises are located was 800,000 or more according to the last Federal
Census (2010).

SIGN

HERE COUNTY
County Clerk

SEAL




.‘Q Recent Changes




Neubus Imaging

Original and supplemental applications are
being imaged all over the state.

This al
Paral
Less

OWS:
el processing;

nandling of paper;

Applications worked all over the state
regardless of where filed; and

More

efficient in process flow.



Neubus ESD Upgrade to
3.3 Version

View images from web site instead of PDF
version.

More efficient use of information and
manipulation of presentation of screens.



Upgrade of License Ease (LE) to
Versa: Regulation (V:R)

Results In:
Web based capabillity;

Ease In looking at relationships within the
file record;

License/permit numbers displayed within
the relation screen;

ADbility to write letters directly from system;
and

Easier transition between the screens.






Be on the lookout for...

Applications with
numbering of
guestions.

New Application
Guide for Retallers.

New Application
Guide of
Wholesalers.

Elimination of Tax
and Permit Bonds.



And more!

Pre-Licensing Risk Assessment
Development.

Good Neighbor Mediation Pilot.

Partnerships with Tax Assessor Collector’s
to begin online processing of Beer and
Wine/Beer Applications and payment.



Biz Guide

Biz Guide is the process of
developing an on-line,
Interactive questionnaire to
assist with application
process.

This online “Wizard” will help
public users navigate the
maze of regulatory
requirements using a question
and answer survey. Based on
the responses, the applicant
will be directed to the
appropriate license and pre-
gualification packet.



On-Line Renewals

Pilot of Agents Permit (A), Agent’'s Beer
License (BK) and Agent’s Manufacturer’s
Agent’s Permit (T).



TABC Online
© Renewal




" Login Page First Time User




s
Complete Contact Information, Account

Login, Password Recovery and Enter the
Security Measure Code

User Registration

Welcome to the registration screen for the TABC's Online System. You may only register if you are a license or permit holder, or if you have been delegated authority by a license or permit holder.

Make sure you review your information carefully before submission! If your personal information is not correct you will not be able to view your license or permit information and will have to reregister
with a different e-mail address.

Passwords are case sensitive!

Fields marked with an astarisk (™) are required.
Enter your details and press "Next".
Press "Previous” to return to the previous screen.

Press "Cancel" to cancel this registration and return to the main menu.

Account Owner Contact Information

TIPet Name: ILARRY

Last Name: |LIZZARD

Date of Birth: 01/01/1999  (mm/ddiyyyy)
Social Securnity Number: ’m

Account Login

Email (this will be your User ID): |CARRIE.COULTER@TABC.STATE.TX.US (&.g. name@demzin.com)

| Password Recovery (In case you forget your password, you will be required to answer this question to obtain a new temporary password.)

TEL e LT

Select a predefined question: What street did you grow up on? v

Or write your own question: |
Secret Answer: |MAIN

Security Measures (This helps to prevent automated registrations.)

ST TYDE TS CITaT ST aTe MO TS PICToTE DeTow (O Sp e iratzﬂ's

fae, s

|



Presenter
Presentation Notes
Complete the Account Owner Contact Information, Account Login, Password Recover and Security Measure.  If the “captcha” (computer generated code) is too hard to read, click refresh. 


Verify Information and Answer
the ldentification Question

Preview Registration

A person in our database exists with the criteria you entered.

Determine whether you are this person by reviewing the information presented and press "Save" to save the registration.
Press "Edit" to modify your registration details.

Press "Cancel" to cancel this registration and return to the main menu.

Registration Information
First Name: LARRY

Second Name:

Last Name: LIZZARD

Date of Birth: 01/01/1999 (mm/dd/vyyy)

Tax Number: 555121212

Email: carrie.coulter@tabc.state.tx.us
Secret Question: What street did you grow up on?
Secret Answer: MAIN

Positions Held

Position Organization

Related Licenses

License Type License Number Name

A 417317 LIZZARD, LARRY L
BK 416203 LIZZARD, LARRY L

Identification

Are you the individual identified above? % Yes

" No




......................... mporary Password Sent Via
< il

p— ] |
From: onlne @tabe state, s Sert: Frig/2/20113:5 P, |
To: Carie Coulter
o

Suaject: NEW USER ACCOUNT

Hello LARRY,
Thank you “or registering for an online account. Please complete your registration by logging an to your account at:

hitn://tabc-aavappdevl: 98687 /datanart/ languageChoice. do,

Your online userid is your complete e-mall address and your temporary password is provided below.
Please note that your online password is case sensitive,

USERID : carrie.coulterfifabc,state.f.us
PASSHORD: NfxrB§23

S Note:r This is an autonated email. Do NOT reply to this nessage.



Presenter
Presentation Notes
Click Return to return to the Main Menu.


Return to Login Screen and Enter User
ID (email address) and Password




)
Now Logged In

Complete Old/New Password

— — 1



Presenter
Presentation Notes
Enter your old password, create a new password and confirm.  
Click Save and you will return to the Main Menu.




Presenter
Presentation Notes
Introduction read information and know in addition to the TABC fees, you will be charged .25 cents (Texas.gov) plus 2.75% of the total fees due (convenience fee).
Several functions are shown along with the license/permit number(s) that are eligible to renew.  


)
Click on License/Permit with

Pending Renewal

o


Presenter
Presentation Notes
Select the license/permit you wish to renew.


" Renew “A” Permit



Presenter
Presentation Notes
You can see the status of your license/permit along with the expiration date.
Click Renew “A” Permit.


(]

Renew “A” Permit - Introduction


Presenter
Presentation Notes
Follow screen instructions.  Once you submit your application, you will be directed to Texas.gov for payment processing.  Do not close your browser or click the back button during the payment transaction. 


Qualification “KIill” Questions

If answer Is yes to either question you cannot renew
on line.

You cannot renew online.

Contact your local office found at www.tabc.state.tx.us.



http://www.tabc.state.tx.us/

Verify Name and Personal
Detalls



(]

Address Detall Summary

Is the Mailing Address correct?
If yes, then click “Next”.
If no, then click “Mailing Address Link”.

ST e



Presenter
Presentation Notes
If you choose not to renew online, you can click on the renewal link and you will be routed to the online forms you can download.


Update the Mailing
Address/Phone/Email (If applicable)




Ify Changes




Application Summary:
Verify Information




Attestation Question
If yes, then click “Next”.



Attestation “KIll” Question

If no, then you will receive an error message.
You cannot renew online.
Contact your local office found at www.tabc.state.tx.us.



http://www.tabc.state.tx.us/

If Attestation Question is
Answered Correctly...

You'll receive an emalil message with the
attached “Application Summary”.


Presenter
Presentation Notes
Once criteria met, you will receive an email with an Application Summary page attached.


(]

Example
Application
Summary


Presenter
Presentation Notes
Copy of Application Summary


(]

Fee and Summary Report



Presenter
Presentation Notes
Fee and Summary Report:
Pay Now if this is the only license/permit to renew.
Pay Later if you have another license/permit to renew.
View PDF Summary This is the same summary emailed to you


(]

Online Application Payment



Presenter
Presentation Notes
Here you see a breakdown of the fee, surcharge and late fee if required.


)
Confirm Payment Detalls

_ |



Presenter
Presentation Notes
.25 cents goes to Texas.gov and the 2.75% of the total fee “convenience fee” is included.


)
Online Application Payment



Presenter
Presentation Notes
Complete customer billing information and credit card information


vment Verification

FUEiew pEIE INionmEtion. Yo mEy edR SIlling and Fayment Memod hers Fnesded. Winen compiete, select Mske Payment. Yo will recsie 3 pringsinle necsIps a1 S end Of jour
sucoeestll payment transaciion THAST Online Rayment

Transaction Summary

Dascription amount
TAEC ONLINE PRYMENT ST
TOTHL e

Transaetion Detail

EMU Dascription Unit Prics Quantity Amount
1 25T 1 oo )

Customer Billing |nformation
Cushomer Name LARRY LEARD
CompETy Name
Silling Address 1212 LONGHEORN DR

Ellling Address 2

Billling CRy TEMFLE
S T
2P Postal Gode TE303
Courkry -
PO MumDer 2545555555
Fa Naumibsr

ﬁ’ayment Method \
Cred Sard Type VISA
CredR Sard Mamber T
Expiraiion Oeie ek geis B
Name on (ChedR Cand LARRY LIZARD

\ ‘wharbication Cods

Verifieation

e e e e R ]
e

Maks Papment



Presenter
Presentation Notes
Confirm payment information and enter the verification code.


@Disconnecting from TABC

and Connecting to Texas.gov
¢ Transaction Processing


Presenter
Presentation Notes
Connecting to Texas.gov.  Do not close your browser or click the back button


ment Success



Presenter
Presentation Notes
Total amount charged to your credit card or drafted from your checking account.  This fee includes TABCs fee (state fee plus surcharge) .25 cents for Texas.gov and the 2.75% convenience fee.


)
Email Message w/Attached

Payment Summary


Presenter
Presentation Notes
Email will be sent with Payment Summary attached


@Payment Summary Should be
Retained For Your Records


Presenter
Presentation Notes
Payment Summary.  Please keep for your records


TABC Online
Authorized
Representative



@Login Page is the Same

as the First Time User


Presenter
Presentation Notes
First time user (the individual being authorized) must complete the User Registration.  


@Complete Contact Information, Account
Login, Password Recovery and Enter the
Security Measure Code



Presenter
Presentation Notes
Complete user information.  You can only have 1 email address on file, so if you have previously registered, you will need to login under the email address on file.


Preview Registration
Information




Temporary Password Sent
Via Email

=)




Return to Login Screen and Enter User ID
(Email Address) and Password




Now Logged In
Complete Old/New Password

You have completed the registration. Now the

licensee/permittee will need to login and
authorize you as their representative.



Licensee/Permittee Will Login




Select the “Authorized
Representative”




Authorize a Representative
by Clicking “Add”



Enter the Email Address of the
Individual You Are Authorizing




Select Which
License/Permit to Renew

o

You can select which license/permit you want
your representative to renew by checking the box
to the right of the license/permit or select “All”.



Review the Authorized
Representative List

You now see who Is authorized to renew your
license/permit.

At anytime you can delete an Authorized User by
selecting the delete link.



Bragging Rights



< arage Processing Days

FY 2010 July -
B3 0z -




Licensing
Accomplishments

Licensing received the 2010
Best Practice Award. The award
presented by Ryan Bissett,
president of the NALCP was
given to Licensing at TABC's
/5th Anniversary celebration and
commission meeting on
November 18, 2010.
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